Oh my, it’s been too long

It’s been sort of a nuts and bolts time lately. Winter season at the office has started up with a fizzle, as it seems to do. Smaller office, less fireworks and showy stuff. More like time to do the job. Weather is in a teasing period of a day here and there with grey skies and chills. Still gets hot in the day. Rainy season is looming. Had a great moon last week though. Yes I did get a pair of nunchuks. And I’m getting really good with them.

I have my first doctor’s appointment in quite a while. I have insurance, for now, as my employer may make me pay an unmanageable amount to make up for its deduction fuckup. Getting benefits at this organization has been frustrating. That’s about all I have to say about that.

Upcoming excitement:

– I have decided to not attend my 10-year reunion. I guess I sort of wanted to go, but the event itself seemed pretty dull based on the plans laid out, and it was expensive, and I wanted to make a more extensive vacation in winter. So I’ll just have to get the dirt from friends. Who is fat, who is gay, who fucked whom. Who has the biggest house and the cutest babies and the wealthiest husband.

-Jerry is coming! Early October. Oh man, so much fun. Hopefully he won’t try to take his gnome back.

-This weekend, I’ll be returning to Crater Lake for the first time in two years. I can’t believe that much time has passed. I guess last summer I was bouncing around the country and this summer I was running a canvass office. Still, two years. It’s going to be powerful, I think. For more about adventures in Crater Lake, see Life in a Dormant Volcano.

-Instead of attending the annual directors’ retreat in Aspen, Sara and I decided to take the money and make a week+ trip to Arizona. Tucson, Bisbee, Phoenix, Mexico. It’s going to happen in early January, so I hope to see a lot of you guys soon.

And now … pictures of a kitten:




testacles testicles

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

10 Responses to

  1. catfishvegas says:

    The Minions have moved out so the guest room is all set for yous guys…

  2. catfishvegas says:

    The Minions have moved out so the guest room is all set for yous guys…

  3. catfishvegas says:

    We want nunchucks pictures! Preferably wearing a karate bandana of some sort and dressed like a ninja…

  4. catfishvegas says:

    We want nunchucks pictures! Preferably wearing a karate bandana of some sort and dressed like a ninja…

  5. Eats With Face says:

    Aww…kitten climbing over Pabst box. Colfax is currently terrorizing a quiet north virginia neighborhood. So I thought you weren’t allowed pets… Does kitten have a name?

  6. Eats With Face says:

    Aww…kitten climbing over Pabst box. Colfax is currently terrorizing a quiet north virginia neighborhood. So I thought you weren’t allowed pets… Does kitten have a name?

  7. catfishvegas says:

    You didn’t name the kitten nunchucks in an attempt to trick everybody, did you?

  8. catfishvegas says:

    You didn’t name the kitten nunchucks in an attempt to trick everybody, did you?

  9. Eats With Face says:

    Or did you name it testacles/testicles?

  10. Eats With Face says:

    Or did you name it testacles/testicles?

Leave a Reply

