Moods

I had about 10 of them today. It’s funny how moods can change so radically, sometimes in direct response to one another. This afternoon, I woke up, played on the Internet for 15 minutes or so, listened to almost all of the NPR Calexico/Iron and Wine show. Took a nice shower with the door open and a speaker stretched to reach the bathroom. I felt wonderful and calm right up until I walked through the door to work. I realized how far I would be from that afternoon for the next 8 hours, and the opening “meeting” was particularly obnoxious, with singing and more people in the room than usual. I guess the best way to describe my mood at that point would be, militant. All in the span of like two minutes I went from one end of the spectrum to the other. Sometimes I think it would be easier to just hang out in the middle.

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

