Catching up

Haven’t posted in awhile, since two of my best and oldest friends were visiting from Phoenix and DC. Highlights (some intentionally vague) included:

-Some drunken political arguments including one about Tillman that ended in me losing my temper and offering to make my friend Joe a shirt that states “I’m sheltered and small-minded and I suck elephant dicks!”

-Patronizing of many, many bars.

-A leisurely afternoon of walking and playing frisbee in Washington Park, followed by a barbecue on the roof of our building, overlooking Portland.

-Multiple instances of urination in unusual places.

-Two visits to my favorite underground books/comics/smut store.

-Parading around the city at 4 a.m., one of us wearing nothing but a homemade garbage-bag diaper (I really have to get photo capabilities on here).

-A trip to holoscene, a really cool local music club, where we were subjected to a model-beautiful waitress with the worst body odor I’ve ever smelled, and someone who kept farting in the corner (we suspected Joe).

All in all, it was a good time, and going back to work really sucked for everyone. It got me kind of down the last few days, thinking about how my job is pretty uneventful and that I have to start being more creative in my time off. That’s the worst part about having a lot of fun for longer than you’re used to. Typical days can seem unbearable in contrast, like how when a party ends it’s happy and sad at the same time.

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

